council 2019 - 2023 

Standing left to right : Father Philippe Désiré, Assistant Director;

Father Robert Lebel, Councillor; Renée Lassonde, District Secretary 

(unelected), Jacques Théberge, Councillor and Council Secretary; 

Father Marc-André Lafrenière, Director;  Father Andrew P. Mayer, Councillor 

Sitting : Norbert Thibert & Lorraine Fleury, Concillors.



At the 2019 Canadian District Assembly, the District management of

co-responsibility was reconfirmed. 

According to Larousse, “co-responsability  is responsibility shared among several individuals”. 

Within an organization, making the choice to govern in a shared manner implies that the individuals involved in the governance of the group are committed to a process where each one becomes jointly and in solidarity accountable for the attainment of results, and this in various contexts. This shared solidarity is so very important within the climate that goes with their co-operation.

Co-responsibility implies a high level of transparency between the members of the governing team, mutual sharing of information and the acceptance of initiatives coming from the members of the group or from one’s colleagues.

Co-responsibility leads to the moral obligation of answering for and standing behind one’s actions. If co-responsibility gives decision-making powers, it also implies that one must answer for the decisions. 


The mission of the organization remains the point around which all other responsibilities turn.

Image of coresponsibiliy

The mission always remains the central point of all of our responsibilities.

committees and their coordinators


French - Odette Burelle and Alain Dagenais

English - Mike Carrington


Norbert Thibert


Father Marc-André Lafrenière


French - Father Philippe Désiré 

English - Father John Yake

Formation of candidats to orders

French - Father Robert Lebel

English - Father John Yake

Representatives to the Catholic Conference of Secular Institutes

Father Marc-André Lafrenière

Services to English Members

Father Gilbert Doddatto is the coordinator of these services.


Brandon Bartlett

Note: For further information regarding the responsibilities of these committees, please

          contact us.


© 2019 Voluntas Dei Canada